Over 1.5 lakh new voters in by-polls

Over 1.5 lakh new voters in by-polls

BHOPAL [Maha Media]: Additional Chief Electoral Officer Arun Kumar Tomar informed that, 1,51,681 new voters in 18 to 19 age group will be able to exercise their franchise in the Vidhan Sabha by-elections 2020.

There are 7,884 new voters in Jaura Assembly constituency of Morena district. A total of 5,452 in Sumavali assembly constituency, 4,864 in Morena Assembly constituency, 5,216 in Dimni Assembly constituency and 5,310 new voters in Ambah Assembly constituency. 

Similarly, there are 4,375 new voters in Mehgaon Assembly constituency of Bhind district, 3,521 in Gohad Assembly constituency, 4,673 in Gwalior Assembly constituency of Gwalior district, 5,438 in Gwalior East Assembly constituency, 5,745 in Dabra Assembly constituency and 4,796 new voters in Bhander Assembly constituency of Datia district. 

In Karera Assembly constituency of Shivpuri district there are 4,969 new voters, 3,756 in Pohri Assembly constituency, 6,195 in Bamori Assembly constituency of Guna district, 5,585 in Ashok Nagar Assembly constituency of Ashok Nagar district, 4,969 in Mungavali Assembly constituency, 4,715 new voters in Surkhi Assembly constituency of Sagar district, 4,699 in Malhara Assembly constituency in Chhatarpur district and 3,720 new voters in Anuppur constituency of Anuppur district.

Related News