Bhopal Literature Fest concludes

Bhopal Literature Fest concludes

BHOPAL [Maha Media] There is a worldwide demand for books on Indian culture, art, and history. Madhya Pradesh should take a lead in this area because the state has a wide form of diversity in art and culture. The diversity in culture and art is widely visible in the Chambal, Nimar, Mahakaushal and Vindhya region. This was said by the Minister for Urban Development and Housing  Jaivardhan Singh at the concluding programme of the Heartland Stories, Bhopal Literature and Art Festival at Bharat Bhavan.

Singh awarded the writers of various stories written in the category of environment, science and relationships. He also released several books on the occasion. Shri Singh said that he is confident that this festival will be held every year in a grand form. He said that tribal and religious stories of the state will also get a better place in the next festival. 

He said that the state is known for many personalities like Makhanlal Chaturvedi, Rahat Indori and Harishankar Parsai. Singh told students to “Be studious', they will certainly get success. He said that there should be an institution in the state where students working in this field could get better guidance. Deliberating on books of various writers, Shri Singh wholeheartedly appreciated their works.

On this occasion,  Singh launched books like ‘Bhopalnama’ of Shri Vartul Singh, ‘When I Met Myself’ of Shri Shreyans Dixit, ‘Pre Independence India’ of Dr. Reema Ahuja, ‘Murder at Moonlight Café and other Stories’ of Ku. Isha Vashyam Das, ‘3 S and Our Health’ of Shri Raghuraj Rajendram and ‘Post Millennial Tales’ of 12 years old twins Bhavya and Navya Singh.

The minister  awarded the winners of the story writing competition. The story writing competition was held on subjects like environment, science and relations. He presented awards to Kunwar Inderjit Singh, Richa Shrivastava, Anita Chouksey, Sumit, Kuldeep Sharma, Ramkishore Tripathi, Sara Syed, Jhanak Singh, Pranjal Rai, Amit Gupta, Poorva Choksey, Lokesh Guliyani, Smt. Santosh Bakaya, Prashant Chatterjee, Ashish Sahay Shrivastava, Aisha Sikander, Amrita Motwani, Kriti Kesri, Zariba Khatun, Adina Syed, Salika Shrivastava, Somesh Bhagwani, Pragya Chaudhary, Yogesh Sharma, and Akshay Sharma. He also felicitated the members of the jury Smt. Seema Raizada and Mangala Gauri.

Related News