Minister confers AICTE- Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award

Minister confers AICTE- Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award

NEW DELHI [Maha Media]: Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan today conferred AICTE- Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award on 17 faculty members in Engineering and Technology at a function in New Delhi.

Three faculty members were awarded the AICTE-Dr. Pritam Singh Best Teacher Award in Management Education. The Minister also conferred Chhatra Vishwakarma Award and Clean and Smart Campus Award, 2020 to the selected institutions.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Pradhan said, as the country completes 75 Years of Independence, the citizens finally have the will to shape India. He stated that the new National Education Policy is expected to revolutionize the educational sector in India and lay the path for the next 25 years as per the Vision 2047 of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He stressed that the education makes each one of us more responsible and helps in becoming Global Citizen. Congratulating All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) for instituting these 4 awards, the Minister said that apart from recognizing the efforts of the Teachers, these awards have also brought the spark for innovation. Mr. Pradhan also interacted with all the awardees and appreciated their contribution to the society. While visiting the projects displayed by the students, the Minister appreciated the innovativeness and efforts of winning teams of Chhatra Vishwakarma Award.

On the occasion, Minister of State for Education, Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh motivated the students and all other stakeholders and  encouraged them to enhance their respective activities so that tangible social outcomes are achieved.

Related News