IPL: MI win toss, elect to bowl against DC

IPL: MI win toss, elect to bowl against DC

NEW DELHI [Maha Media]: In IPL Cricket, there will be two matches today. The first match Mumbai Indians stand-in captain Kieron Pollard won the toss and elected to field first against Shreyas Iyer-led Delhi Capitals in the 51st match of the IPL 2020 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, here on Saturday. 

Mumbai Indians made two changes in their playing XI as Nathan Coulter-Nile and Jayant Yadav came in place of Hardik Pandya, James Pattinson for this match. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals made three changes in their playing XI. Praveen Dubey (IPL debut), Prithvi Shaw and Harshal Patel came in place of Ajinkya Rahane, Tushar Deshpande and Axar Patel.

The second match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad will begin at 7.30 pm in Sharjah.

In yesterday's match, Rajasthan Royals defeated Kings XI Punjab by seven wickets in Abu Dhabi. Rajasthan chased the target of 186 runs comfortably with 15 balls to spare and they remain alive in the ongoing edition.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Harshal Patel, Praveen Dubey, Kagiso  Rabada, Ravichandran Ashwin, Anrich Nortje

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock(w), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard(c), Jayant Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Related News